Home Link Sitemap Link Business Link Storm Notices Link About Us Link Contact Us Link English Link
Waste Watch Guidelines Link Sorting & Special Disposal Link Disposal Facilities Link Publications Link
Home • Alternate Holiday Collection
Alternate Holiday Collection

2017 Alternate Holiday Collection Dates for Residential Carts and Blue Bags

2017-01-01

New Years Day  Friday, January 1
Collection not impacted as New Year's falls on Sunday

Islander Day Monday, February 20
Alternate Date: Saturday, February 25

Good Friday Friday, April 14
Alternate Date: Saturday, April 15

Easter Monday Monday, April 17
- Regular Collection

Victoria Day Monday, May 22
- Regular Collection

Canada Day Saturday, July 1
Collection not impacted as Canada Day falls on Saturday

Civic Holiday Monday, August 7
- Regular Collection

Labour Day Monday, September 4
Alternate Date: Saturday, September 9

Thanksgiving Day Monday, October 9
Alternate Date: Saturday, October 14

Remembrance Day Saturday, November 11
No impact on collection as it falls on Saturday

Christmas Day Monday, December 25
Alternate Date:  Saturday, December 30

Boxing Day Tuesday, December 26
- Regular Collection

Note: Dates are subject to change.

To ensure collection, please place carts and/or blue bags curbside by 7:00 a.m. on the alternate collection day.

For further information please contact: info@iwmc.pe.ca

My Collection Days Link
Interactive Sorting Guide Link
Waste Watch Guidelines Link
Bookmark this Site Link Business Link Storm Notices Link About Us Link Guidelines Link Interactive Sorting Guide Link Disposal Facilities Link Fees & Rates Link Resources Link Staff Login Link
Revolution Media
Site Last Updated: September 22nd, 2017
Sign up for E-News Link